Contact Us

Appeals and other correspondence may be submitted through the Office of Tax Appeals Portal (OTAP), which can also be accessed at appeal.ota.ca.gov.

Otherwise, please use the following alternative methods:

Address:

Office of Tax Appeals
P.O. BOX 989880
West Sacramento, CA 95798-9880

Fax:
(916) 492-2089

General Phone:
(916) 492-2635

Email:
info@ota.ca.gov


OTA Regulations Mailing List

Subscribe to the Office of Tax Appeals regulations mailing list to get the latest updates.

Subscribe or UnSubscribe to OTA Regulations


OTA General Mailing List

Subscribe to the Office of Tax Appeals general mailing list to get the latest updates.

Sign up for OTA General Mailing List

Key Contacts for Office of Tax AppealsĀ 

NameRolePhoneEmail
Ombudsperson916-206-4355info@OTA.ca.gov
Anil BaliBusiness Tax Appeals A-Z916-926-3630Anil.Bali@OTA.ca.gov
Heather Mayhew Appeals Closing Coordinator916-206-5628Heather.Mayhew@OTA.ca.gov
Evan StaggFranchise and Income Tax Appeals Supervisor, E, H, O916-206-5081Evan.Stagg@OTA.ca.gov
Marissa LedesmaFranchise and Income Tax Appeals Supervisor 916-926-3631Marissa.Ledesma@OTA.ca.gov
Katherine LewisFranchise and Income Tax Appeals A, B - Lead916-216-3062Katherine.Lewis@OTA.ca.gov
Bianca BautistaFranchise and Income Tax Appeals C, D916-926-3053Bianca.Bautista@OTA.ca.gov
Sean CarmodyFranchise and Income Tax Appeals F, I-L916-767-1533Sean.Carmody@OTA.ca.gov
DeShawna HornbuckleFranchise and Income Tax Appeals G, P, Q - Lead 916-208-2626DeShawna.Hornbuckle@OTA.ca.gov
Calen DaherFranchise and Income Tax Appeals M, N916-926-3132Calen.Daher@OTA.ca.gov
Denise CollinsFranchise and Income Tax Appeals R, S916-206-9226Denise.Collins@OTA.ca.gov
Jeremy SamaniegoFranchise and Income Tax Appeals T-Z916-926-3174Jeremy.Samaniego@OTA.ca.gov
Shelley LeeFranchise and Income Tax Appeals916-926-3739Shelley.Lee@OTA.ca.gov
Ernalyn AlonzoTranscripts916-926-1148Ernalyn.Alonzo@OTA.ca.gov
Nia VaughanHearings and Special Assistance Coordinator916-926-3048Nia.Vaughan@OTA.ca.gov