Advisory Committee

OTA’s Advisory Committee typically meets twice a year and represents a broad range of stakeholders including practitioners, state tax entities, and legislative staff.

The Advisory Committee provides guidance and feedback in furtherance of OTA’s mission to provide a fair, objective, and timely process for appeals from California taxpayers.

Bart BaerCalifornia Taxpayers AssociationChief Tax Counsel
Christopher CampbellDeloitte Tax LLPPrincipal
Marty DakessianDakessian LawFounder
Stephanie DoCouncil on State TaxationSenior Tax Counsel
Randy FerrisErnst & Young LLPExecutive Director, Indirect Tax Services
Colin GrinnellCalifornia State SenateStaff Director, Senate Committee on Governance and Finance
Oksana G. JaffeKPMGDirector, State and Local Tax
Julia KingCalifornia State AssemblySenior Consultant, Assembly Republican Caucus, Office of Policy
Katie KolitsosCalifornia State AssemblySpecial Assistant, Office of the Assembly Speaker
Dan KostenbauderSilicon Valley Leadership GroupVice President, Tax Policy
Misa LennoxCalifornia State SenateSenior Consultant, Office of the Senate President Pro Tem
Nick MadurosCalifornia Department of Tax and Fee AdministrationDirector
Carley RobertsPillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLPPartner
M. David RuffCalifornia State AssemblyChief Consultant, Assembly Committee on Revenue and Taxation
Shail P. ShahGreenberg Traurig LLPShareholder
Mike ShaikhArmanino, LLPPartner
Darien ShanskeUniversity of California, Davis, School of LawProfessor of Law
Jon A. SperringPwCPrincipal, NTS - State and Local Tax
Selvi StanislausFranchise Tax BoardExecutive Director
Betty WilliamsLaw Office of Williams & AssociatesManaging Shareholder